To preserve the past for future generations.
Teulon and District's history is preserved through the numerous artifacts in the 9 buildings of the Museum.
Teulon-Rockwood - Green Acres Park
Adult $5.00 | Student $2.00
Individual $10.00 | Family $20.00
|Plant Donations - Drop-off||May 27, 2022|
|Membership/Plant Sale||May 28, 2022|
|Open House, Wedding Dress Display in the Hunter House||July 1, 2022 1:00-4:00pm (displayed through July)|
To make arrangements for tours outside of the museums regular hours of July and August please call 204-861-0508. Tours are available from May to September.
What To See At The Museum
- A country school converted to a museum containing a collection of articles from pioneer days.
- A country school preserved in the style of rural schools.
- A Ukrainian log house with an outdoor bake oven.
- Doll House with over 350 dolls in the collection.
- John Marko's Shoe Repair Shop.
- Large Machine Shed containing agricultural implements and tools and a refurbished 1922 Model T Ford.
- St. Mary's Ukrainian Catholic Church. A unique church with original contents from the 1920's.
- The Hunter House, restored home of Dr. Hunter and his family.
- Railway caboose with artifacts from the C.P.R. and C.N.R. rail lines.
For more information or to book a tour call Kathryn Jack at (204) 861-0508.
All buildings in the Museum complex are wheelchair accessible.