Interlake Healthcare Sustainability Committee "Terms of Reference"

Inaugural Meeting	Monday April 27, 20 Teulon Civic Office	15 5:30 PM	
Committee Members	Teulon Healthcare Foundation		
RM of Armstrong	Jack Cruise	Nancy Dumas	
RM of Rockwood	Lyle Willis	Cherise Griffin	
	Terry Hartle	Barry Jeske	
RM of St Andrews	George Pike	David Oakley	
RM of Woodlands	Lorna Broadfoot	Michelle Tillett	
Town of Stonewall	Sandra Smith		
Town of Teulon	Bert Campbell Invite	d/Appointed	
Michael Ledarney	Lorne Harley (ret El	MS)	
•	•	Barb Mankewich	Teulon Senior Resource
IERHA	Ron Van Denakker		
IERHA	Myron Thiessen		
IERHA	Lori Wahoski		
~			

Committee Name

- Committee name: Interlake Healthcare Sustainability Committee

Mandate

- Committee mandate is to bring together communities, municipalities, healthcare representatives and appointed members from the Interlake to discuss any and all local healthcare issues in order to provide a forum to plan and implement solutions!

Objectives of the committee:

• provide a community perspective about the impact and delivery of health care services in our communities (accessibility, quality, equity, etc.)

• share our perspective with the IERHA about the impact & delivery of health services to assist in planning and delivering better care in our communities

• inform our communities about IERHA activities

• encourage the communities to think regionally within the local perspective and to understand the broader system-wide issues in health care.

Executive

- Length of term is one year

- Positions:

David OakleyChairmanBert Campbell ViceChairmanMichael LedarneySecretary

Meeting Structure

- Meetings are held monthly